JUNE 12-15, 2016, GUILIN, CHINA


WCICA 2016 presents the following awards to honor researchers with outstanding contributions within the scopes of the congress.

TJ Tarn Best Theoretical Paper Award

Prize: USD 2,000 and the certificate of award

TJ Tarn Best Application Paper Award

Prize: USD 2,000 and the certificate of award

TJ Tarn Best Student Paper Award

Prize: USD 1,000 and the certificate of award

Best Poster Paper Award

Prize: CNY 5,000 and the certificate of award

Steve and Rosalind Hsia Best Biomedical Paper Award

Prize: USD 2,000 and the certificate of award

SUPCON Best Paper Award on Industrial Automation

Prize: CNY 10,000 and the certificate of award

Ho-Pan-Qing-Yi Best Paper Award

Prize: USD 1,000 and the certificate of award

Nomination for the WCICA 2016 Awards

Authors can declare their intention for the best paper awards when they submit their papers. Members of the Award Committee and the Program Committee of WCICA 2016 can also nominate papers as candidates for the best paper awards. To avoid conflict of interest, papers authored/co-authored by the members of Awards Committee, General chair/co-chair and program chair/co-chair of WCICA 2016 are excluded from consideration for any best paper awards.

Selection of the Best Papers

Selection of the best papers is based on the papers’ technical innovation, originality and potential impact on the field, clarity of written paper and quality of the oral presentation. Each award will be given to at most one paper, and each paper will receive at most one of the above awards. The selection process will include four phases: (1) Preliminary selection to form a pool of candidate papers; (2) Finalist selection to obtain a short list of candidate papers for evaluation of their presentations; (3) Evaluation of oral presentations; and (4) Final evaluation directed by Awards Committee and Program Committee of WCICA 2016.

Click here to download the Best Paper Award Finalists and Winners.

Presentation of the Awards

All awards will be presented at the WCICA 2016 banquet.

WCICA 2016 Awards Committee Chairs

Prof. Guangren Duan ( (Harbin Institute of Technology)

Prof. MengChu Zhou ( (New Jersey Institute of Technology)

Prof. Jun Wang ( (Chinese University of Hong Kong)

Prof. Yangmin Li ( (University of Macau)

WCICA 2016 Awards Committee Members















Contact Us

Address: 95 Zhongguancun East Road,
Beijing 100190, China


Fax: +86-10-8254-4799

Sponsoring Organizations

Copyright © WCICA 2016 | All Rights Reserved.