Keynote Speaker

Dr. Sajal Das
Sajal Das, National Science Foundation, USA
Dr. Sajal K. Das is a University Distinguished Scholar Professor of Computer Science and Engineering and the Founding Director of the Center for Research in Wireless Mobility and Networking (CReWMaN) at the University of Texas at Arlington (UTA). He is currently a Program Director at the US National Science Foundation (NSF) in the Division of Computer Networks and Systems. He is also a Visiting Professor at the Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) at Kanpur, Fudan University in Shanghai, and a Visiting Scientist at the Institute of Infocomm Research (I2R), Singapore.

His current research interests include wireless sensor networks, mobile and pervasive computing, smart environments, pervasive security, mobile grid computing, applied graph theory and game theory. He has published over 400 research papers and over 35 book chapters in these areas. He holds 6 US patents in wireless networks and mobile Internet, and coauthored two books "Smart Environments: Technology, Protocols, and Applications" (Wiley, 2005) and "Mobile Agents in Distributed Computing and Networking" (Wiley, 2010).

Dr. Das is a recipient of the IEEE Computer Society Technical Achievement Award (2009) for pioneering work in sensor networks, IEEE Region 5 Outstanding Engineering Educator Award (2009), and IEEE Engineer of the Year Award (2007). He also received several Best Paper Awards at conferences including ACM MobiCom'99, IEEE PerCom'06 and EWSN'08. At UTA, he is a recipient of Lockheed Martin Teaching Excellence Award (2009), Academy of Distinguished Scholars Award (2006), University Award for Distinguished Record of Research (2005), College of Engineering Research Excellence Award (2003), and Outstanding Computer Science Senior Faculty Award (2001 and 2003).

Dr. Das serves as the Founding Editor-in-Chief of Elsevier's Pervasive and Mobile Computing (PMC) journal. He is also an Associate Editor of IEEE Transactions on Mobile Computing, ACM/Springer Wireless Networks, IEEE Transactions on Parallel and Distributed Systems, Journal of Parallel and Distributed Computing, and Journal of Peer-to-Peer Networking. He is the founder of IEEE PerCom and WoWMoM conferences. He has served as General and Technical Program Chair as well as TPC member of numerous IEEE and ACM conferences.